Liberal Wacko, Montana Division


The stupid can vote too.
October 31, 2006, 4:38 pm
Filed under: Right wing talking points, stupid people

A co-worker approached me yesterday, furious that Jon Tester wants to take away his guns. “What the hell are you talking about?” I asked.

It seems that he had been told by another co-worker that he had heard Jon Tester say that he wanted take away our guns on NPR. I asked this fellow if he thought that I, as an avid hunter and gun owner, would support anyone who wanted to hinder my right to keep and bear arms. After a little more discussion he realized that he had been mislead, and pointed me to the misleader, another co-worker. I just had to ask this guy why he felt that he had to lie about Mr. Tester.

“He said that he would repeal the patriot act!” proclaimed the misleader.

Puzzled, I asked what the patriot act had to do with the second amendment.

“It insures that we have the weapons to fight terror!” he stated (with a straight face).

He was dead serious. And he votes.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I guess that’s why simplistic, misleading, thirty second TV ads are so effective.

Comment by pjfinn




Leave a comment