Liberal Wacko, Montana Division


Enough about Hillary and Obama…let’s talk about me!
May 9, 2008, 7:51 pm
Filed under: Democrats, Priorities, The Future

Is it possible that all this time I just thought I had a big mouth when in fact I simply have an inflated ego? Could it be a combination of both? Probably.

Today I suggested, perhaps in an inappropriate forum, that it was time for the party to unify behind Barack Obama. I was shocked at the response I got from the moderator of the forum. If she is reading this, I hope that she can try to understand why I posted such a thing. But the response made me realize that feelings are, to say the least, raw. Who could have forseen that Hillary would not secure the nomination? But we are all adults here right? Able to accept defeat and move on?

Maybe not so much.

There I go again…big mouth. Condescending. Inflated ego. Ick. But I feel that something is happening here. The Democratic party of the last 8 years is dying. A new party has evolved out of the old. We had two strong cadidates…soon we will have one strong nominee, and it will be Obama (have I mentioned this lately?). It’s time to leave Terry Mcauliffe behind.

I want the Democrats to win because I love my country. The sleaze machine of the Republic party is scared, and they are going to be vicious. VICIOUS.

Can we talk about getting together on this? Or should we count on a third Bush term?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Whew, I was waiting on someone to say it. THe long running conversation was making me… uhm uncomfortable. It will be nice to talk about something more substantive.

Comment by Shane C. Mason

I think GWB(ya can’t spell war without dubya!) has amply proven that the president’s job is to inspire and lead the people and choose a good team to run the executive branch of our government. I find Hillary to be uninspiring, and her campaign has been run by people who were loyal to her but not necessarily effective.
Obama on the other hand is a very inspirational public figure. When i hear him speak i am reminded of some of the great American orators. Remember oratory? no, it is not a new kink. Also Obama has shown through his campaign that he can choose and lead effective people toward a challenging goal (getting elected).
For me the choice is rather simple really.
Obama ’08

Comment by carlos quintero

Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.

Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking
about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Cheers

Comment by Jenifer

Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.

Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Comment by 21 day sugar detox nursing




Leave a Reply

