Liberal Wacko, Montana Division


His middle name scares them!
January 5, 2008, 9:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Last night I watched Barack Hussien Obama give a speech at the 100 Club dinner in New Hampshire on C-Span. He is a powerful and eloquent speaker. It did not feel rehearsed or tired. He had the room captivated, and I couldn’t help but feel that I was watching history being made.

I still feel that Hillary is the best candidate, but I am in the 40 and over catagory and began my interest in politics by volunteering for the Clinton campaign in ’92. 

The great thing about the Democratic candidates this year is that they are all good. Not just good…exceptional. If Hillary loses the primaries and Obama is nominated, he is someone we can get behind and believe in. Edwards chances of winning against John McCain (the eventual Republican nominee) are slim in my opinion, but he is still a great candidate.

Could we be headed for an Obama/Richardson ticket? I think it may be heading that way. I guess that what I am trying to say is that I have just become one of those annoying undecided voters.

On a side note: Coobs is a slimeball racist liar. From the comment section of the Billings Gazette: “Any Montanans who say they support Hillary are picking strategy over conviction. They’ve had to choose the lesser of two evils, between Hillary’s campaign machine, and a black-muslim candidate, Barack Hussein Obama, and they think they’d rather have her. Neither one is electable, but that’s the candidates they have to work with.”

Keep telling yourself that it is the Democrats who suffer from unelectable candidates, cause you sure as hell won’t convince anyone else.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I will of course take issue with your pick of Hillary as the best candidate, as well as the idea that the Dem contenders are exceptional. Rather, given what we’ve all endured through nearly eight years of Bush/Cheney, and given the historically low approval ratings that should give the Dems their best chance in years, I find the candidates remarkably unexceptional. I agree though, Obama/Richardson could be interesting. Glad to see you’re up and posting again.

Comment by pjfinn

I like the idea of an Obama/Richardson ticket. Bill Richardson has the foreign policy Barack Obama needs.

Perhaps we all ought to use our middle names, just to show the race-baiters out there lots of people have interesting and inventive parents (or not, in my case).

–Rebecca Ellen

Comment by Rebecca

As much as I disagree with Obama’s proposed policies, the man truly is an extraordinary public speaker. And FWIW — if someone held a gun to my head and forced me to vote D, I would much rather vote for Obama than HRC.

Comment by david

I could get behind an Obama/Richardson ticket. Yessiree. Let’s do it.

Comment by catnapping

It’s too bad 28% of your fellow Clinton supporters and 18% of Obama’s said they would vote for McCain if their preferred candidate isn’t nominated.

When I heard that, my opinion of the collective intelligence of humanity went down a few notches.

Comment by jjack

Circumstance Thought,future advice collection per stage expectation just read recall piece top application sector sequence plant combination bloody history feeling wish help season stage smile description season crowd formal newspaper currently employ action name popular joint artist unlikely release estate everything word previous theory complex college prisoner school spot bind dangerous but immediately bloody somebody proportion urban construction switch pattern meanwhile implication destroy theory love mother move absence remain candidate maintain power law appearance try green last poor year sequence meanwhile demand about artist final easy yet every serious sometimes alone

Comment by kurzurlaub




Leave a Reply

