Liberal Wacko, Montana Division


The Liberal flag of the USA
July 8, 2006, 5:00 am
Filed under: Old Glory

It seems that the “right” has claimed Old Glory as their own.

At first I was pissed. I mean, it’s used to be OUR flag, right? All Americans.

But then I decided that it’s time we libs got our own flag.

Here she is:

flag.jpg

What do you think?

Yes, it looks exactly like the “right” wing American flag.

You can fly it in front of your house or business with pride. You can salute it, sing the National Anthem to it, pledge allegiance to it. Everything you could do with the old Old Glory before the repubs claimed it as theirs.

But wait. This one stands for our nation, it’s ideals, it’s constitution, and the citizens (all of them) of the country which it represents. It is a symbol of our might, our determination, and our way of life.

It stands for FREEDOM.

You can burn this one if you are stupid enough to want to…just don’t try to burn mine! It doesn’t matter if you burn it though.

Because it is just a symbol, and the great country it represents believes that you have the right to express yourself…no matter how foolish your actions.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well said. After 911, I put one of the other flags up in fron of my house. For some reason, I thought that I could had ever right to have it, I thought it stood for all of us.

That was years ago. I think I should go and get a lib flag. Where do they sale those? Wal Mart?

Comment by Shane M

I like your idea. I’ve got mine!

Comment by Montana Fem




Leave a Reply

